Article No. eastgate 016 DVD
Artist: Tangerine Dream & BRIAN MAY
No. of Discs: 1 DVD (Double Layer) PAL or NTSC - both formats available!!
Status: Live Performance 2011
Audio: 5.1 Surround
Playing Time: ca. 2h30


01. Supernova (Real Star Sounds)
02. Last Horizon
03. Mr. Alexey Leonov's Speech
(First man in space who did a space walk)
04. Tenderness (Russian Song)
05. Marmontel Riding On A Clef
06. Trauma
07. Nothing And All
08. Nutshell Awakening
09. Shining Ray
10. Beauty Of Magic Antagonism
11. One Night In Space
12. Novice
13. Calymba Caly
14. Omniscience
15. Janus Parade
16. Loved By The Sun
17. Fire On The Mountain
18. Darkness Veiling The Night
19. Living In Eternity
20. Bells Of Accra
21. Sally's Garden
22. We Will Rock You (Extended)


Finally we are proud to announce the eagerly-awaited DVD production of STARMUS – SONIC UNIVERSE, a release of the sensational musical collaboration between two legendary names: Brian May and Tangerine Dream. Brian May had been for decades the great guitar player, arranger and co-singer with one of the greatest rock bands of all time: QUEEN. Tangerine Dream came from a complete different angel of the musical world.
Being the first band ever using Moog sequencer rhythm live on stage, being called the early masterminds of ambient sound and highly acclaimed Hollywood film composers for many years, Tangerine Dream have set more than one landmark in musical history. Now here is the result of a very unusual concert of the two legends at the Starmus Festival on the Island of Tenerife. In June 2011 this festival was held in the honor of the 50th Anniversary of Juri Gagarin’s first spaceflight. Among the guests you could witness Neil Armstrong (first man on the moon) in one of his last public appearances and Buzz Aldrin (second man on the moon), Alexei Leonow - first man stepping out of his capsule into space, Jim Lovell and many more. The first track of the DVD - SUPERNOVA - integrates ORIGINAL, REAL STAR SOUNDS – something very special. Prof. Garik Israelian, astrophysicist and founder of the STARMUS FESTIVAL captured these unique sounds. Can you imagine how the sun sounds in space? Get an idea of this sound when listening to SUPERNOVA. Enjoy with this release the highlights of TD’s musical career in combination with Brian May’s unique guitar. Dedicated to Edgar.

RELEASE DATE: 02 SEPTEMBER 2016. Due to the SCHWINGUNGEN CONCERT on 3rd Sept 2016 close to Cologne/Germany -SHIPPING START: 5th SEPTEMBER 2016

€ 22.00