TD Plays TD

TD Plays TD
Article No.: eastgate 012 CD
Artist: Tangerine Dream
No. of Discs: 1 CD
Status: Studio Album 2006
Mastered with DQCTM system

01. Southpole Crossing
02. Logos Blue
03. Alchemy Of The Heart II
04. Beach Theme
05. Phaedra 2005
06. Desert T. Dream
07. Convention Of The 24
08. The Blue Bridge
09. Ride On A Ray
10. Logos Velvet
11. Challengers Arrival
12. Sphinx Red Lightning
13. Pergamon Sphere
14. Loved By The Sun

The 13 songs on this cd will open a series of re-recordings and re-mixes under various artistic and technical perspectives in order to give the listener different views to compositions originally created by Tangerine Dream and some of their short or longtime members or guests. This issue will start with a more classic approach to 13 songs created within the 40 years timespan of one of the most creative bands around. The songs are re-performed partly by the original composer or by musicians who had been or still are associated with the band. Tangerine Dream plays Tangerine Dream can be taken as a synonym for travelling back and forwards within the groups unlimited sound universe.

€ 16.00